North Dakota Wheat Commision
About the Commission

Bruce Freitag

County representatives to the North Dakota Wheat Commission are elected by fellow wheat producers. County representatives elect a district commissioner, participate in an annual meeting, and serve in an advisory role to the Commission.

County representatives serve four year terms and elections are held in each district on a rotational basis. Elections are slated for the year 2012 for districts 1 and 4, the year 2013 for districts 2 and 5 and the year 2014 for districts 3 and 6. The governor will appoint the commissioner-at-large in 2015.

Only wheat producers who are residents of the particular county are eligible to vote and to serve as county representatives. This means they must be actually engaged in the production of wheat.

For more information on producer eligibility, use the link below to download the enabling legislation.

district 2 district 4 district 6 district 1 district 3 district 5

NDWC Enabling Legislation
File Size: 249.74 kb

North Dakota Century Code Chapter 4.1-13

Return to Main Site