North Dakota Wheat Commission dtn events about resources stay
buyers wheat consumers research publications

Printer Friendly
County representative elections in District 2 (the northwest region of the state) and
District 5 (the southeast region) will be held in the next few months, followed by the
district elections at the end of March. The North Dakota Wheat Commission consists of
seven producer board members, six of which are producer elected and one appointed by
the governor. Elections are held every four years to elect county representatives in the district and those representatives elect one of themselves to the commission board position.

To be eligible for a county representative position, producers must be actively growing
wheat and reside in the county. The NDSU Extension Service will be conducting the
elections. Election dates and times will be added below as the information is available. For more information, contact the NDWC office at 701-328-5111.

District 2 counties include: Burke, Divide, McKenzie, Mountrail, Renville, Ward and Williams.
District 5 counties include: Barnes, Cass, Dickey, Griggs, Lamoure, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, and Traill.

Barnes - January 19, 2017
12:00 p.m.
Eagles Club, Valley City

Cass - January 19, 2017
8:30 a.m.
Haggie's Bar & Grill, Mapleton

Richland - January 25, 2017
11:30 a.m.
VFW, Mantador

Steele - January 26, 2017
10:20 a.m.
Finley American Legion, Finley

Ransom - February 2, 2017
11:00 a.m.
Expo Center at the Fairgrounds, Lisbon

Renville - February 14, 2017
2:30 p.m.
MLS School, Mohall

Ward - February 15, 2017
3:30 p.m.
Holiday Inn Riverside, Minot

LaMoure - February 16, 2017
11:00 a.m.
Centerfield Grill, Lamoure

Traill - February 16, 2017
11:00 a.m.
Our Saviors Lutheran Church, Hillsboro

Mountrail - February 28, 2017
2:00 p.m.
South Complex, Stanley