North Dakota Wheat Commision

County representative elections in District 3 (the central region of the state) and
District 6 (the northeast region) will be held in the 2018, followed by the
district elections at the end of March.

The North Dakota Wheat Commission consists of seven producer board members, six of which are producer elected and one appointed by the governor. Elections are held every four years to elect county representatives in the district and those representatives elect one of themselves to the commission board position.

To be eligible for a county representative position, producers must be actively growing wheat and reside in the county. The NDSU Extension Service will be conducting the elections. Election dates and times will be added below as the information is available. For more information, contact the NDWC office at 701-328-5111.

District 3 counties include: Burleigh, Eddy, Emmons, Foster, Kidder, Logan, McIntosh, McLean, Sheridan, Stutsman and Wells.

District 6 counties include: Cavalier, Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina and Walsh.

2018 County Rep Election Schedule

Below is a list of the scheduled county representative elections. The schedule will be updated as elections are scheduled. You may also contact your local county extension agent for more details.

District 3
Burleigh - February 6 at 9:00 a.m., KFYR Agri. Intl., Bismarck Event Center
Emmons - January 30 at 12:10 p.m., Linton Coruthouse
Logan - February 5 at 11:45 a.m., Downtown, Napolean
McLean - January 31 at 2:30 p.m., Garrison High School
Sheridan - February 28 at 1:00 p.m., City Hall, McClusky
Stutsman - January 20 at 8:00 a.m., Jamestown Civic Center
Wells - December 14 at 12:45 p.m., Fairgrounds

District 6
Cavalier - January 26 at 2:00 p.m., Langdon REC
Grand Forks
Pembina - January 24 at 10:00 a.m., Pembina Cty. Courthouse
Walsh - December 13

Return to Main Site