North Dakota Wheat Commission dtn events about resources stay
buyers wheat consumers research publications

About the Commission
Printer Friendly
Jim Bahm Jim Bahm

Board of Commissioners - District 1

Jim Bahm, elected in 2012, is currently serving his second term on the Wheat Commission representing wheat growers in the southwest portion of the state. He also serves as vice chairman of the Morton County Weed Board; chairman of the Morton County Crop Improvement and previously served on the New Salem-Almont school board.

Bahm represents the Commission on transportation issues and the ND Rail Council; SBARE Wheat Granting Committee; and serves on the executive committee of the ND Ag Coalition.

He and his wife, Labeth farm in New Salem where they produce hard red spring wheat, barley, flax, oats, corn and sunflowers. The couple have four children and three grandchildren.