North Dakota Wheat Commission dtn events about resources stay
buyers wheat consumers research publications

About the Commission
Printer Friendly
Bruce  Freitag Bruce  Freitag

Board of Commissioners - Commissioner-At-Large

Bruce Freitag of Scranton was appointed in 2007 by North Dakota Governor John Hoeven to represent the state's producers as commissioner-at-large on the North Dakota Wheat Commission. He was reappointed in 2011 and 2015 by North Dakota Governor Jack Dalrymple.

Freitag is serving his first year at chairman of the Commission.

Bruce operates a diversified operation in southwest North Dakota, near Scranton. The operation is 100% no-till and raises spring wheat, durum, corn, sunflowers, field peas, canola and flax. He's a third-generation farmer. He holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering from North Dakota State University.

Bruce serves as the commission's liaison to U.S. Wheat Associates and the National Pasta Association. He has served as a director on the National Association of Wheat Growers (NAWG) board of directors, and as an officer on the North Dakota Grain Growers Association board.