to the top of the page
background image design

County and District Wheat Elections

County and District Wheat Elections

The North Dakota Wheat Commission consists of seven producer board members, six of which are producer elected and one appointed by the Governor.  Elections are held every four years within each of the six districts.  The first step in electing a board member is holding elections to elect county representatives.  The county representatives within each district meet to elect one representative to the NDWC Board of Commissioners.  The Commission board is responsible for setting the budget and developing policy and programs for market development, research, domestic promotion, and domestic and trade policy.  County representatives usually meet once per year at an annual meeting, and serve a vital role in ensuring local issues are included in statewide discussions.

This year county and district elections will be held in District 1 (southwest ND) and District 4 (north central ND).  The elections will be conducted by the NDSU Extension Service.  A list of scheduled elections is below and will be updated as additional election dates are set.  For more information, contact your county Extension agent, or the NDWC at 701-328-5111.

District 1 Elections

County Date Time Location Meeting
Adams Dec. 19 11:50 MST Armory, Hettinger Crops Day
Golden Valley        
Grant Jan. 30 1:00 MST Fair Building, Carson Pesticide Training
Morton Feb. 20 12:30 CST Morton Cty Courthouse, Mandan Pesticide Training
Sioux Feb. 19 1:00 CST Courthouse, Fort Yates Pesticide Training

District 4 Elections

County Date Time Location Meeting
Bottineau Jan. 9 10:00 CST Sr. Citizen Building, Newburg Ag Improvement
McHenry Dec. 9 noon Star City Golf Course, Velva Ag Improvement

Stay Informed with our E-Newsletter

copyright © 2019 North Dakota Wheat Commision
designed and programmed by odney